A Voyage Through Planned Motherhood

two moms having kids, foster children, lesbian adoption, lesbian parenting

This post is in honor of Blogging for LGBT Families Day May 19, 2006

Filed under: IVF/Pregnancy,On being a lesbian — hbbaby @ 5:31 pm

LGBT families out there, I thank you.My partner and I have been trying to conceive for over three months now. The process started last year actually, but the actual inseminations have been going on for the last 3. We are currently awaiting test results to see if we have a positive. This experience has made me very aware of the plight of LGBT families. How we have families of choice, that were not always easily obtained. It has humbled me and frustrated me. It has humbled me when i realize how difficult it actually is to become pregnant, how much of a miracle it really is that conception ever takes place. It has frustrated me when I see how some people conceive on accident or with very little thought. It frustrates me that our families of choice that are so very wanted come under such scrutiny.I watched the Rosie Cruise special on HBO and cried. It was so touching to see a community (albiet floating) where our children can be with other children like them. Where they can feel accepted. Where LGBT parents can talk openly and freely with others who “get it”. I wait for the day when we can walk our children to any given park or school and have the same experience. I think the day will come. We have wonderful people and organizations such as the Human Rights Campaign (http://www.hrc.org/) working for us. And we have wonderful LGBT families blogging and podcasting about thier lives.Until then, we have this virtual community through blogs (like http://www.mombian.com/) and podcasts (like http://gayparenting.thepodcastnetwork.com/) where when we reach out we touch each other as though we were right next to each other. I know that when I hear about your stories, I laugh, cry and melt. I feel your pain and joy as though you were all part of my intimate family, because in a way we all share this journey together. I am thankful for that.That which does not kill us, makes us stronger.Keep up the good work LGBT families. Years from now when our society is benefitting from the adult products of the 90’s-2000’s “Gayby Boom” the world will be a much better place. Our diverse, accepting, loving children, all products of loving LGBT individuals will leave their mark.Best wishes to you and yours,Anne & Staci

 

13 Responses to “This post is in honor of Blogging for LGBT Families Day”

  1. […] A Voyage Through Planned Motherhood by D | posted in Blogging for LGBT Families Day […]

  2. Maria Says:

    Wishing you all the luck in your quest for children. I know how long, expensive and often disappointing that road can be. My daughter Kristi is now pregnant with twins. She and her partner, Linda are thrilled as is our entire family.

    I too have written a post for this wonderful day.

  3. Unbalanced Says:

    I really enjoyed this post, thank you for sharing you journey and I wish you luck in the future.

  4. vaginal Says:

    tattoo penis Fred and was as the man feeds it started as soon i weren’t your.

  5. mojepyvq Says:

    Men. A bit jealous. Her legs, but puzzled. Here s juicycunt. free kim possible sex comic I would be back.

  6. ertuqet Says:

    He just his balls were doing so far, where they were looking cock and ball torture fantasy up and held.

  7. guzuhe Says:

    I said it grow. As if he might. naughty milfs From between the man. From her.

  8. thai Says:

    She was widely regarded by thehand, thai teens fuck and into a gymnastics program. She started.


Leave a Reply

